My Ghost

Surreal foto2 © Sergejj Bizjaev

He tells me when I’m sorry
He tells me when to shut my mouth
He tells me when I don’t deserve this
He tells me when to flinch

He tells me when I’m ugly
He tells me when I’m not worth it
He tells me when I’m unwanted
He tells me when I’m forgotten

He tells me I am annoying
He tells me I am boring
He tells me I am not worth the truth
He tells me I am going to die alone

His voice came back with you
He speaks to me when you’re not here
He says your motivation is the same as his
And in the silence I struggle to shut him out

But then you’re in front of me
And I know you’re not the same
But the struggle isn’t when you’re here
It’s when you’re gone and he’s calling my name

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Ghost

  1. ohhhhh this is excellent

  2. Pingback: Eva’s Challenges, pt. 2 – Check My Baggage vol. 3 | A Prairie Girl's Random Musings on Life, Love, Art, and the Universe.

Leave a Reply

